Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HKC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

香港通訊國際控股有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 248)

GRANT OF AWARDED SHARES PURSUANT TO THE SHARE AWARD SCHEME

On 10 August, 2016, the board of directors (the "Board") resolved to grant 3,507,611 awarded shares to 9 selected participants (the "Awardees") pursuant to the share award scheme (the "Scheme") adopted by the company on 8 September, 2006. Details of the award of the awarded shares are as follows:

Awardees	Position	Number of Awarded Shares
Wu Kwok Lam	Executive Director	624,000
Chan Chung Yin Roy	Executive Director	523,611
Ip Man Hon	Executive Director	520,000
Leung Shing Koon	Executive Director	432,000
Chow So Fan Candy	Executive Director	400,000
Chan Ming Him Denny	Executive Director	128,000
3 other selected employees	Employees of wholly-owned subsidiaries of the group	880,000

^{*} For identification purpose only

The grant of the awarded shares to the executive directors forms part of their remuneration under their respective service contracts and is therefore exempt from the reporting, announcement and independent shareholders' approval requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The closing price of the shares on the date of grant of the awarded shares was HK\$0.32. The shares were granted to the Awardees at nil consideration. The awarded shares have been purchased and are currently held by the trustee in accordance with the Scheme rules and subject to the terms of the trust deed. The vesting date of the awarded shares is 10 August, 2016.

By Order of the Board **HKC International Holdings Limited Chan Chung Yee Hubert** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 10 August, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Chung Yee, Hubert, Mr. Chan Chung Yin, Roy, Mr. Chan Ming Him, Denny, Mr. Wu Kwok Lam, Mr. Ip Man Hon, Mr. Leung Shing Koon and Miss. Chow So Fan, Candy as executive directors and Dr. Chu Chor Lup, Mr. Chiu Ngar Wing and Mr. Law Ka Hung as independent non-executive directors.